Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - Loading…

Published: Wednesday, 11/6/2013 - Updated: 2 years ago

Jennewine re-elected as Sylvania Township Trustee


Incumbent Sylvania Township Trustee John Jennewine was re-elected and he will be joined by newcomer John Crandall, who defeated incumbent Kevin Haddad for the second trustee position.

Mr. Jennewine secured 27 percent of the votes, Mr. Crandall had 22 percent, and they were trailed by Penny Levine, Mr. Haddad, and Don Miller.

Winners in the Sylvania School Board race were incumbents Julie Hoffman and Dave Spiess and they will be joined by Stephen Rothschild. The other candidates were Mark Clark, Kevin Eff, and Carol McElfresh.

Sylvania City Council incumbents Mary Westphal, Mike Brown, and Katie Cappellini, and Mayor Craig Stough won their uncontested races.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Related stories